The National Poetry Series

Shangri-La Hou, Imani Perry, Michael Cunningham, Natasha Tretheway, Maggie Smith

[What] The National Poetry Series event. [Where] Hearth & Soul. [Who] Authors Imani Perry, Natasha Trethewey, Michael Cunningham, Maggie Smith , and Shangri-La Hou. David Halpern founder and director of the National Poetry Series and executive editor at Knopf, Penquin Random House. [Why] The National Poetry Series is a literary awards program that sponsors the publication of five books of poetry each year. The manuscripts, solicited through an annual Open Competition, are selected by poets of national stature, and published by a distinguished group of trade, university, and small presses. [Highlights] The authors read from their work and sign books.

Exit mobile version
Skip to toolbar