h.f. epstein hebrew academy | The school celebrated the Jewish festival of Purim with a socially distanced drive-through carnival featuring activities, prizes and snacks. Students played ring toss and other fun games from their car windows.

cor jesu academy 
The Darkest Shadow, a color drawing by junior RJ Hearon, was selected for the 2021 Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville Juried High School Exhibition. Works by students from 40 regional high schools will be on display at the university.

parkway school district
Abby Prywitch, a senior at Parkway Central High School, was chosen as Missouri Student Journalist of the Year by the Missouri Interscholastic Press Association. She is editor in chief of the Corral school newspaper and a member of the Quill & Scroll International Honorary Society. She plans to major in education and journalism at Indiana University.

Ten Parkway high school students were named 2021 members of the Missouri Scholars Academy: Gaaya Binoj and Refah Reza of Parkway Central; Olivia Mirly and Sara Rogers of Parkway North; Bhavya Koya, Anushka Rawat and Nell Williams of Parkway South; and Mitchell Harms, Noah Schell and Nathan Zhou of Parkway West.

kirkwood high school
Artwork by junior Elias Muraski was chosen to represent Missouri Senate District 2 in an exhibit at the state capitol. Muraski used box tape to create his sculpture of an arm picking an apple from a tree.

The school’s journalism program was one of the 14 winners of this year’s First Amendment Press Freedom Awards. Selected by the Journalism Education Association, National Scholastic Press Association, and Quill & Scroll International Honorary Society, the award recognizes high schools that support, teach and protect First Amendment rights